all in the golden afternoon

bursts of bliss-pop perfection

All in the Golden Afternoon is Rachel Staggs and Carlos Jackson. 

After years with Experimental Aircraft and Polyphonic Spree, Rachel and Carlos began recording in 2005. Their debut EP is on Mind Expansion Records and the band self released their 2011 LP, Magic Lighthouse on the Infinite Sea. In October of 2016, the band released The Fog is Filled with Spirits, their most recent LP, on limited white vinyl.

All in the Golden Afternoon toured Western Europe in 2009 and played SXSW and Austin Psych Fest 2010. In early 2011, the group toured Central and Eastern Europe. 

In 2012, Carlos and Rachel completed scores for 6 short films in collaboration with Helm Boots.

They have performed with Spectrum, Beach House, A Sunny Day in Glasgow, Animal Collective, Boduf Songs, New Fumes, Fuxa, Ringo Deathstarr, Pale Dian, and many others. They have been remixed by the Stargazer Lillies and Western Arms (Andy Young of Lift to Experience).

Rachel also performed backing vocals for shoegaze pioneers Chapterhouse on their 2010 US performances in addition to adding vocals on three Monster Movie albums. She has also collaborated with Jessica Bailiff and Matt Bartram (Air Formation) in Eau Claire and the Static Silence.